PDA

View Full Version : Glad tidings from the utterness

Simon Cribb
10-17-2007, 01:30 AM
Hello,

I'm also from rural W.Aus, thin on musical culture but has all the usual fast food franchises and vacuous saturation media that plagues this era.

I have been using Colossus for few months and recently succumbed to Platinum EWQLSO when it was on sale. Wow! This is a precious thing of great beauty, what wonderous sounds.

I am hopelessly out of my depth, having written ballads on a solo guitar for most of my adult life.
I did some work with midi a few years back, but at the time was frustrated by the inability to create what I could hear in my inner ear - the tinny patches and the clockwork timing proved too frustrating. Well that has obviously all changed and I have been visiting the site for a few months just to marvel at the posted demos.

Anyway I feel like an inexperienced mountaineer, clad in new gear and standing at the foot of Everest, looking upward. This is a steep learning curve, but what an adventure!(what a geek!)

I really like the warm and honest atmosphere I have witnessed in this forum, and look forward to posting some creations as soon as I get over the foot hills.and actually finish something.

Am interested in hearing from any experienced Sonar users as there are many things about this DAW that elude me at present.

Cheers, Simon Cribb.

fongi
10-17-2007, 02:11 AM
Good day mate. wow we got a lot of Aussies here NASH is the most famous one! good to have you on board. :D

Nash
10-17-2007, 08:01 AM
Welcome to forum Simon,

This is brilliant forum and some great people here! Fongi is one of them! :D

Hey! am I FAMOUS? :D:D:D

Thanks Fongi! ;)

fongi
10-17-2007, 10:16 AM
Nash you are bigger than famous !!! well in Aussie anyway - and here of course !! I bet you even know Dame Edna right ? Alias Barry Humphries, is he/she still around ? Chris :D :D :D

Nash
10-17-2007, 08:38 PM