PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

rainmain
10-18-2007, 09:42 PM
Hey everyone, I'm an EWQL newbie. I just got the Gold Pro Bundle yesterday, and I'm still having issues making it work (I'm not as computer savvy as some out there). I just posted a question about using it with Finale 2008 in the Tech Support Forum, so if you know anything about that, help would be much appreciated!

I'm a composer/director, currently studying a dual masters in composition and education in Maryland. My interest is in film and concert music with an emphasis on writing for orchestra. I'm hoping EWQL will help me along in my goals and aspirations (if I can get past my lack of knowledge!). Looking forward to getting to know you/leeching off your experience. :)

Nash
10-18-2007, 09:47 PM
Brilliant!

Welcome to forum, we always like to have people like you so we can learn from each other. Impressive progress….dual masters in composition education. Nice one!

Nash

MrAlex
10-19-2007, 03:28 AM
I think the terms "lack of knowledge" and "dual masters" just don't seem to fit together that well for some reason :)

You must know a lot about music theory? I could certainly use some of that knowledge... in exchange I know a bit about computer stuff, studying a degree in computer science here so if you ever want to swap knowledge... :)

fongi
10-19-2007, 03:59 PM
Hi Rainman and welcome ! what are you a director of ??

rainmain
10-19-2007, 07:27 PM
Thanks Nash, MrAlex and fongi! I'm always happy to help with any theory or other classically related questions. That I can do, so hit me up anytime!

fongi, I've worked mostly with choirs and bands from the high school to university level. While I'm in school, though, I'm only looking for a church choir director position.

paulwr
10-19-2007, 11:24 PM