PDA

View Full Version : hello from southern california!!

cain777
11-01-2007, 09:27 AM
Hey guys,
Im not exactly new to the forum, but I never officially introduced myself. My name is cain. As with most people, Im an aspiring composer for any media. At the moment Im a full time music major at Chapman university in Orange. um... Im a pc user, i running out of things to say.

I though this place would the best place to say that I finally had the marbles to create my own website, though its very plain, its a big step for me. So please comment, good or bad. I have no idea on what to write for my bio, so I havent posted one. But please visit

Here is my website
(www.caingermanmusic.com)

but please comment

paulwr
11-01-2007, 10:17 AM
Hey guys,
Im not exactly new to the forum, but I never officially introduced myself. My name is cain. As with most people, Im an aspiring composer for any media. At the moment Im a full time music major at Chapman university in Orange. um... Im a pc user, i running out of things to say.

I though this place would the best place to say that I finally had the marbles to create my own website, though its very plain, its a big step for me. So please comment, good or bad. I have no idea on what to write for my bio, so I havent posted one. But please visit

Here is my website
(www.caingermanmusic.com)

but please comment

Since you have a website, for around $29 you can get a Wimpy Player for your MP3's. If you like the way SoundsOnLine here shows their audio demos, that is the Wimpy Player or at least looks/acts like it. I use it on my website that is close to being done.

I go for simple, USABLE websites. Yours works and looks great. In general, music and media websites are my least favorite to navigate since most of them go way too nuts special effects and non standard navigation tools.