PDA

View Full Version : Newbie from Texas

bnunn
11-27-2007, 08:03 AM
Hello,

My name is Bob. I am the tech director for a church in Texas. We have a church orchestra/band. It consists of flutes, french horns, trumpets, saxaphones, one cello, one string bass, kettle drums, and various keyboards, organs, drums, etc.

We do gospel music. We're lively, upbeat and put worship and soul into what we do. Sometimes, we do some orchestra type music that requires a full symphonic string sound. My wife playes a keyboard (sorry, I don't remember what brand) that produces a "string" sound. But, this keyboard is at least 15-20 years old. It does have MIDI I/O.

My knowledge level about MIDI, Plug-ins, and virtual instruments is ZERO. But, I'm a quick learner and I like the sounds I'm hearing from the demo in the EWQLSO Platinum Bundle. I am competent with computer equipment but I am not a programmer nor do I want to be.

If I had our church to purchase this software, how would I use it? I do not know ANYTHING about this. Can it be used live? We have live cantata's and would like to have a full, symphonic string sound. Should we purchase a new keyboard for this purpose?

We recently purchased Digidesign's Venue mixing console and ProTools HD3. Both use Plug-ins and I'm trying to learn more about that.

Sorry to sound so ignorant, but one has to start somewhere.

sample: www.youtube.com/watch?v=YVRh9Elmvj0

Regards,

Bob

Raphael
11-27-2007, 08:43 AM
We have a church orchestra/band. It consists of flutes, french horns, trumpets, saxaphones, one cello, one string bass, kettle drums, and various keyboards, organs, drums, etc.
Bob

Why to use real instruments in times we have EWQLSO?:D:D:D:D

Welcome, Bob!