PDA

View Full Version : would this hard drive setup work ( advice needed )


GtrJazz
05-03-2008, 12:25 PM
hello I will be installing the estata extender cable in he mac pro 8 to add 2 extra sata drives.
Will this setup give me good results? drive 2-6 will be seagate 500 gig (32mb cache drives)

HD 1 - Logic 8, OS , Altiverb 6,
HD 2 - platinum strings
HD 3 - Platinum Brass
HD 4 - Percussion/Choirs
(external esata)HD 5 - Woodwinds/Colossus/RA
(external esata)HD 6 - ( For future EWQL Play software )
HD 7 - ( WD My Book ) Firewire

Would you re-arrange anything?

dexterwheeler
05-04-2008, 08:06 PM
Looks like a good setup to me. Maybe put RA with the brass. But Ask Allan or someone who is actually up and running these softwares to see what they think.

GtrJazz
05-05-2008, 11:44 AM
Thanks for the info. Anybody else wanna help me out . I'm just worried I'll spend all this money on hardware and software and I wont be able to run it.

A.Leung
05-05-2008, 11:53 AM
looks pretty solid/ efficient to me. I wouldn't change a thing

GtrJazz
05-05-2008, 12:03 PM
Thanks Allan. Would you recommend a raid 0 setup for drive 2&3?