PDA

View Full Version : Reaper/wordbuilder


qwerty101
07-02-2008, 03:20 PM
I have searched everywhere for this and cannot find an answer.

I am trying to use wordbuilder as an app in Reaper; I have switched it from MFX to VSTi, but when opened, this causes Reaper to crash.

I have successfully routed Reaper -> Wordbuilder -> Symphonic Choir and it works fine, however I cannot route Symphonic Choir back to Reaper to record/render. I used ASIO rearoute and other drivers, but no sound is produced. Any help would be appreciated.

curtpaul
07-03-2008, 11:07 AM
You don't say what system you're using but try this... you'll need a virtual MIDI cable such as MAPLE.

Open WB as a standalone.
In WB set your MIDI IN port as the standard connection for your keyboard & set your MIDI OUT as the virtual MIDI cable.
Open SC as a VST in Reaper.
Select the Reaper channel record to MIDI and select your virtual MIDI cable from the list.

Now you should be able to hit record and hear them sing!

peter5992
07-03-2008, 11:23 AM
Here's a long detailed thread on one of the Cockos forums on how to make the choirs work with Reaper (took me a long time to figure it out - you can scroll all the way down to the summary I posted at the end or see where I screwed up along the way and what doesn't work):

http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=21618

There may be other ways, but this works.

Peter
www.summeroflovemusic.com

qwerty101
07-07-2008, 11:51 PM
Thank you both for the responses, I have it up and running now!