PDA

View Full Version : Word on street -SC and Cubase 5 PC please


ZeroZero
04-07-2009, 11:47 PM
Has anyone installed Cubase 5 and Symphonic choirs yet? Is it working on PC. I know it doesn't on Mac:(, but please (hopes!) does it work on PC +C5?

:confused:
Zero

Neckron23
04-08-2009, 04:09 AM
I think yes ; when I'll finaly get SC (order 22th march) I could answer that ,I use C5;
hope to get SC very soon as I get a few projects waiting for it....

Jeff Hayat
04-08-2009, 05:49 AM
Yes it works.

dreamsphere
04-12-2009, 09:45 AM
I use cubase 5 and it worked fine but not that Cubase 5 came out with their first update 5.0.1 it crashes whenever I use Choirs Play ed. Word builder loads, Choirs loads, but when I assign it the midi channel on my midi track, it freezes and I have to do a hard reboot

ZeroZero
04-12-2009, 11:43 AM
Sorry dreamsphere, but happening here

Zero

audiophalanx
04-12-2009, 06:16 PM
I have it working, but I'm still on the first release of C5, have not updated. Have you got it to work with the update?

cheers!
ap

ZeroZero
04-13-2009, 12:39 AM
I meant that everything is working here - sorry the typo

Zero

digit
04-14-2009, 06:03 AM
That's not good to hear1 I was just thinking of buying the NEW 8 core Mac with Cubase 5 and SC PLAY edition. But, I am reading all sorts of issues. I wonder whether it's worth to build a PLAY only PC running Vista 64 and use PLAY in standalone mode. That way one would be independent of the host's issues.

searlstudio
04-14-2009, 09:32 AM
Best combination for me has been C5 32bit and Play 32 bit on Vista 64.