PDA

View Full Version : Hello! New to group

lil-man
04-27-2005, 07:02 AM
Hello All! I just wanted to introduce myself. I am new to the technology of using samples and virtual instruments, so please forgive any future dumb questions I may post. I have a couple of observations as well as a couple of things for a "wish list".

First a little bit about me (is this acceptable?): I "pound" on the piano, "twang" on the guitar, and "honk" on the trumpet. For many years I was in a rock band where we turned on...turned up...and played. The past few years though, music in my head has been waiting to flow out...I just didn't have the ideal tools or the composing knowledge to communicate my ideas. Enter EW/QL. Over the past couple of months, I have been able to scrape up the money for Gold, Stormdrum, Hardcore Bass, and VOTA (I've been sleeping on the couch). Thank you, thank you, thank you. You have provided products with superior sounds in a very user friendly package that allows novices such as myself to overcome the fear of virtual technology. I was a literal "techno-phobe" before taking the chance on a EW/QL product. Did I say thank you? The ease of use and the sound quality have provided the tools and the inspiration to set free the music in my head. Thank you. While my composing skills are rudimentary at best, soon I will be posting my contributions to the demos section.

Another observation. I love this forum. I have been reading the posts over the past couple of months and a couple things come to mind. First, it is wonderful to read and post to a forum that is so positive and supportive of it's members. It seems that members are here because they love to express themselves with music using wonderful products. Thank you. We love to make music, and music is an expression of our individuality. This forum seems to understand that. Thank you.