PDA

View Full Version : Composers to study with in L.A./Hollywood

Sean R. Beeson
05-01-2005, 11:36 AM
Hi, my name is Sean Beeson. I am a student composer from Capital University in Columbus Ohio. (James Swearingen's University).

This summer I have the grand opportunity to have an internship at a prominent company in West Hollywood, whereas I will be working extensively with music technology.

I would though, like to study composition this summer, relating to film, or even other kinds of mediums with media. I am looking forward to working hard and learning at my intern job, and am hoping to complement it. (Especially since it is not cheap to live in that area, and I live in Ohio, so being in L.A. is a great opportunity for me to have.)

You can visit my website at: www.seanbeeson.com

And if anyone can help me, e-mail me at sbeeson@capital.edu
---Even if you can't help me, if you know someone who can, even another e-mail, it puts me one step closer.

I can also e-mail a list of my credentials(7 films, 1 CD, 2 games) and resume' to any who are interested.

Thanks,
Sean R. Beeson

lux
05-01-2005, 11:47 AM
you should take a look to EIS composition method. Many EIS teachers are LA-based and they are very good as Craig Sharmat (sharmy) , David Blumberg (awarded arranger) and many others.

http://www.equalinterval.com/

Its quite innovative and interesting, and it candidates as a great tool for learning composition.

Luca

Sean R. Beeson
05-01-2005, 12:02 PM
Could you recommend any of composer from the EIS? How much does this cost? I was trying to find quotes.

Thanks,
Sean

lux
05-01-2005, 12:06 PM
well, I'm studying with Craig Sharmat, and he's a very good teacher and musician other than a very nice person. I can surely suggest him, if he has the place. I know others are very good too.

Luca

Peter269
05-01-2005, 12:50 PM