PDA

View Full Version : EWQLSO Platinum and Logic


RastaChess
05-04-2005, 02:28 PM
hi,

Can someone tell me how to assign multiple midi channels to a single instance of kompakt?

I have created a multi-instrument and "cable" it to an audioi instrument containing and instance of the EWQLSO Platinum...but al midi channels from the multi-instrument are being routed to channel #1 of that AU....how can i fix this?...I am using Logic Pro 7 and OS X tiger...

anton
05-05-2005, 07:10 AM
Set the relative Audio instrumet for receiving all channels

chriscaouette
05-07-2005, 09:03 AM
Another thing you should do is create a transformer to convert cc7 (volume) information to cc11 expression. This is my only complaint about Logic's Audio objects. Adjustion the volume on any midi channel changes the master volume for the entire plugin. Luckily EW put in expression which is just like volume and you can control it that way.
Chris