PDA

View Full Version : Automation,SX2 and EW Platinum Orch


jeffhefty
05-08-2005, 02:38 PM
Greetings Again.

How do I get EW Platinum Orch. to follow my volume automation in Cubase SX?
When I write in automation it does not seem to follow, ex. cresendo, dimenuendo, etc.
thanks again , jeff

Waywyn
05-08-2005, 02:49 PM
hey jeff,

i usually do it like this, that i use modwheel for expression and the midi command "expression" for volume. sounds a little bit confusing but i think you got it :D

Bernard
05-08-2005, 03:17 PM
Greetings Again.

How do I get EW Platinum Orch. to follow my volume automation in Cubase SX?
When I write in automation it does not seem to follow, ex. cresendo, dimenuendo, etc.
thanks again , jeff

Hi Jeff!

You need to activate the MIDI controlers before. This option is there:

OPTIONS -> SETTINGS -> click on : USE STD CC#7 / CC#10,...

Restart the Kompakt player to get the modification

;)

jeffhefty
05-09-2005, 07:18 AM
Thank you both for the help ! I will try these things asap. Take care Jeff