PDA

View Full Version : TchoyY

tchoyy
05-30-2006, 10:18 AM
Name : David CHOCHOI
Main Occupation : Computer engineer
Town : Dijon (the town of the mustard :D )
Favorite Movie Composer : Danny Elfman !
Favorite Classical Composer : Tchaikovsky
Soundclick Page : http://www.soundclick.com/davidchochoi

Here is my face :

http://www.compositeur.org/compositeurs/compositeur_david_chochoi.jpg

I've been playing guitar for 12 years, I was a composer and guitarist in extreme metal bands (Black metal, Death metal, HxC, etc...), and I did a lot of concerts.
Then I had to move to Dijon and due to the lack of people liking the same music as me, I started with composing at home. I discovered EWQL products, started composing scores with Silver mixing it with my guitars then I've been fond of movie scores and have composed orchestral stuffs since february 2005. Now I work with Gold Pro XP. This forum helped me a lot to progress.

At this time I'm scoring a 3D animated short movie which will be shown to Pixar and Dreamwork, I'm also working on a orchestral metal album with a soprano singer.

TheVamp
05-31-2006, 06:26 AM
Ah, a face to the lovely music! Now that I have you, how do you pronounce your last name? (I've been telling a lot of my film score fan friends about you.) Is it cho-CHOY or cho-SHWA? Something completely different? Accent on the first or second syllable?

tchoyy
05-31-2006, 06:45 AM
Ah, a face to the lovely music! Now that I have you, how do you pronounce your last name? (I've been telling a lot of my film score fan friends about you.) Is it cho-CHOY or cho-SHWA? Something completely different? Accent on the first or second syllable?

lol, well, accent on the first syllable and...mmhh well, difficult to explain in english, I'm not very strong in pronuncation.