PDA

View Full Version : Saluti a tutti!

Calcatelli
06-30-2006, 11:56 AM
Hi to all!

I've been here hanging around the ESSO forums for some time and gladly take this occasion to introduce myself.

My name is Christian Calcatelli and I'm a composer pianist. I am really just getting into working with VIs (all from East West of course!) as I have always been into solo piano music... Now is the battle for me between piano and strings and electricity and hard/software! :)

It'll be a big learning curve but I'm sure I'll find support from all of you! :)

I live in Rome Italy (but am half italian half american)and regularly play around the Eternal City in my style which is soundtrack/classical contemporary/new age.

The most important thing Ive done with music is my 60 hour 1 minute solo piano concert which was broadcast live over the internet and which was officially recognized by Guinness World Records as the worlds longest solo music internet broadcast.

I improvised on a fantastic STEINWAY D concert grand for the whole time - it was quite an experience - Check my site out at www.calcatelli.com to listen to samples recorded live at that event and some of my studio recordings.

All the best!

Christian

paoling
06-30-2006, 02:33 PM
Hi Christian! I' m italian too, I remember your music maratona...
I did a listen sometimes, and your improvvisations were very very good!
I can' t realize how you did it!

Paolo

Kaatza_Music
06-30-2006, 04:49 PM
The most important thing Ive done with music is my 60 hour 1 minute solo piano concert which was broadcast live over the internet and which was officially recognized by Guinness World Records as the worlds longest solo music internet broadcast.

And you did this without any performance enhancing substances? Wow! ;)

fongi
07-01-2006, 12:32 AM
Hey Christian welcome aboard ! Nice website you have very professional. Chris :D

Stefan Podell
07-01-2006, 03:21 PM
Hi to all!

I've been here hanging around the ESSO forums

Welcome.