PDA

View Full Version : Audition - only load an octave or two


Oldfield
06-22-2015, 09:08 AM
I was wondering if it might be useful/possible to have an "audition" option that only loads a part of a sample/patch so you can just hear a bit of what it sounds like quickly, when trying out new (or existing) libraries.

Say, one or two octaves, depending on the sound... for speedy loading time reasons.

admin
06-27-2015, 03:33 PM
I was wondering if it might be useful/possible to have an "audition" option that only loads a part of a sample/patch so you can just hear a bit of what it sounds like quickly, when trying out new (or existing) libraries.

Say, one or two octaves, depending on the sound... for speedy loading time reasons.

We have been testing a instrument database inside a new version of PLAY that let's you audition just the top velocity before loading the actual instrument, and so far it seems to be working well.

Thanks for the suggestion.

HardyP
08-13-2015, 08:00 AM
Both ideas are great!
The more sounds you have, the more this becomes essential...