PDA

View Full Version : El Capitan


agarner32
05-08-2016, 12:07 AM
I know this was discussed awhile back, but I wanted to know how Play is working in the latest OS X. I've been wanting to update, but I'm still on the fence because of potential problems. I've also had problems with Hollywood Strings Gold. It was asking for me to set a path to Platinum which I don't have.

Thanks for any input about El Capitan.

LMW
05-08-2016, 04:07 AM
The bugs with El Capitan have been ironed out some time now.

Have you installed the latest Play version and the library updates?
http://www.soundsonline.com/Support?section=updates&article=

agarner32
05-08-2016, 05:35 AM
I do have the latest Play version. Thanks for the reply

LMW
05-08-2016, 09:25 AM
The library updates donīt automatically come with the latest Play version.
They need to be downloaded separately. Same link as above. Scroll to the bottom.

agarner32
05-08-2016, 09:39 AM
I'm sorry, but I'm missing something here. Do I go to the page you provided a link to and update all of my libraries from there or can I do it through the Installation Center? On the little cog wheel in the Installation Center there is an option to update instruments.

Thanks.
Aaron