PDA

View Full Version : Emerging Composer

StringTunes
10-07-2006, 06:30 PM
Greetings Everyone!

I am an emerging Composer of instrumental music for the stringed instruments. I play the Classical and Acoustic Guitar as my instrument of choice.

I purchased the EWQLPO Gold Pro Bundle a couple of months ago and have been overjoyed with the quality of the sound samples. The top 20 compositions on my website, www.stringtunes.com, use these sounds. Please stop by if you are so inclined. If you do, please sign my guestbook as comments are always welcomed.

Hopefully I will be able to contribute to this forum too. For over 30 years of playing the guitar and over ten composing I think I might be able to offer something of value. Please feel free to write me at your convenience.

Make Music!

fongi
10-08-2006, 03:38 AM
Hi Don and welcome here ! I listened to you music you have some really nice titles. As you´ve got the bundle you´ve got all the articulations you need although your strings seem to sound exclusivly legato which is a great pity. Keep up the good work ! Chris :D

StringTunes
10-08-2006, 07:52 AM
First, thank you for the welcome and comments. I am looking forward to learning more on how to use several programs to improve my skills on using them. I keep amending the songs all of the time.

I just purchased the WaveLab 6 from Steinberg and the Orchestral Chiors from East West too. I think I have all I need to now focus on mastering the programs in order to produce the best arrangement and sound for each piece. This is a huge project. Time is the major limiting factor. I'll keep plugging away.

Again, thanks for your input.

Highest Regards,

Nash
10-08-2006, 09:57 PM
Welcome :D I can see that you have notation knowledge which is very useful especially when you are into composing. I will listen to your demo music shortly.

StringTunes
10-09-2006, 05:02 AM
Hi Nash,