PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from Toronto

Neil Parfitt
11-06-2006, 03:52 PM
Hi Everyone,

My name is Neil Parfitt, I'm a 27yo composer and sound editor based out of Toronto, Canada. I primarily work in animation but have done some corporate music and short films as well. Sounds from East/West have always been apart of the sonic arsenal and will continue to be!

Check out my site if you're in a bumbly mood!

Cheers!

Neil

www.neilaudio.com
www.myspace.com/neilparfittmusic

Link to studio pics:
www.neilaudio.com/jerker/jerker.html

Thomas Regin
11-06-2006, 04:19 PM
Hey Neil!

Welcome to the forums! :)

Maaaaaaaaan, what a cool website you got!! That's probably one of the nicest looking composer-websites I've seen! Funny and easy to navigate! And that cartoon fella (you?) is hillarious.

Oh, and your music.. Well.. I don't even want to comment on that. All I can say that I'm _really_ looking forward to your posts in the "music" section on this site!! :D

Wow!

Thomas.

PS: Is that..? No, it can't be!.. My eyes must deceive me, but it looks a LOT like the good, old KORG Trinity in your nice(!!) studio?

Neil Parfitt
11-06-2006, 09:10 PM
Hi Thomas,

Many thanks for the kind words. :)

Yes!! That is a Korg Trinity - and was fully loaded with everything.. one of the best tools I ever had. I sold it last year as it was seeing less and less FULL workstation usage, and more for just sounds... so I did a trade for the TR-Rack which I still use all the time for sound unique sounding atmospheric and pad sounds.

Cheers!

-Neil

fongi
11-07-2006, 01:48 AM
Hi Neil, a very cool Website and some great music, I love that cartoon like picture of "you" I guess ? Just a question as a native English speaker, what the hell does Bumbly mean ?? :D

WoodIsGood
11-07-2006, 11:23 AM
Neil,