PDA

View Full Version : Chemicalseb

chemicalseb
11-08-2006, 06:23 PM
Hi everyone.

I am Chemicalseb, well my real name is Sebastien.

I am originally from France, but I live in Concord, California USA (in the San Francisco bay area)

I am currently a music student in college and working toward my goal of becoming a film composer.

My main instrument is piano, but I mostly write for full orchestra.

I own EWQL Gold Pro XP, RA, and Colossus.

Some of my favorite composers are: Hans Zimmer, John Williams, Jerry Goldsmith, Harry Gregson-Williams, Alan Silvestri, Basil Poledouris.

Here is some of my work, which most are still in progress.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=618459

Nice to meet you all!

Beach
11-09-2006, 12:00 AM
welcome Seb!!
Welcome aboard!!! and has the name something related with the chemisrty, biology?

Anyways i listened to some or your pieces and they are pretty good!!!

So let us know more about you and your music!!

Best to you,
Roberto

tchoyy
11-09-2006, 12:09 AM
Welcome seb ;)

I am originally from France, but I live in Concord, California USA (in the San Francisco bay area)

How lucky you are :)

chemicalseb
11-09-2006, 02:01 AM
About my name, I was very much into electronic music 9 years ago. My favorite band at the time was The Chemical Brothers....hence Chemicalseb. My musical tastes have changed but I have kept my name, mostly because I like it, and I don't think anyone else has it :)

The San Francisco bay area is a great place. However, I really wish I was living in LA. :(

So let us know more about you and your music!!

Well, I guess I am in the period of my life where I am trying to find my musical style. I first focused on getting a good sound from orchestral libraries. I was first using VSL, where I killed myself to eq and pan well. Then God decided to be nice to me and made me get EWQL Gold haha.