PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Norway!

Halvor_H
12-23-2006, 03:41 AM
Hello everyone! Itís some weeks since I posted my first post here, so I think itís time for an introduction.

My name is Halvor Hem and I Ďm 33 years old .Iím the proud owner of the Gold-edition on the Symphonic Choirs. At the time of writing, Iím also waiting for the arrival of the Gold Pro XP.

I live in Haugesund, Norway where I work as a piano-teacher at the local music-school. I have studied piano at the Norwegian Academy of Music, where I also got some input on harmony and composition as well. It would have been nice, however, to be able to deepen into the realm of composition in a greater extent.

Iíve have always been interested in computers and music (booth together and separately), but its quite recently that Iíve started making my own compositions on the computer. I started out with soundfonts, but then I heard some libraries in the giga-format, and just couldnít go back! The libraries of a full orchestra, however, was generally far too expensive for me, so I was quite pleased to discover the EWQL-libraries.

Merry Christmas!

fongi
12-23-2006, 03:53 AM
Hi Halvor, and welcome ! Chris :D

luima
12-23-2006, 11:19 AM
Halvor.
Welcome, we need more talented people around here. It was a pleasure to hear your last work.
Luis

nickysnd
12-23-2006, 12:34 PM
Greetings to the best "Viennese Classical" composer alive! - a Master of the Samples, as well!! :cool:

How's winter in Haugesund? :)

Halvor_H
12-23-2006, 01:09 PM
How's winter in Haugesund? :)

The winter here in Haugesund is characterized by the unbeatable combination of global warming and traditional Norwegian west-coast temperature and rainfall. That means rain, rain and rain....

Joe Noť
12-25-2006, 05:42 AM
Hello from Joe.

Have a happy merry Christmas.

Regards, of a very new member too. :)

awpmusic
12-25-2006, 10:20 AM
Hi Halvor - welcome - have a good Christmas!! :)

Thomas Regin
12-26-2006, 03:37 AM
Hey Halvor!