PDA

View Full Version : Introducing - Pietro. Hello :)

Pietro
12-30-2006, 06:45 PM
My name is Piotr Musiał.
Birthdate: 1983.XII.24 :) (I just turned 23 week ago)

I live and study percussion in Poland. For many years I've been searching for tools, that could help my film composing ambitions. Someday someone told me about East West sample library, someday I saved money and bought SO Gold and that day became the day, my life changed. Suddenly everything became possible. (close to possible, at least :D) And it was half year ago.

I'm a selftought composer, I learn by practice. I don't listen hundreds of soundtracks and I don't study film scores every day. I love silence. I believe, best solutions are inside of us, not in scores of JW, HZ, JNH, HS or many others. If you have some knowledge already, now it's a matter of having a nice conversation with yourself, searching for agreement. And it's there. You can call it intuition. (which btw you can throw into trash can if you don't practice and work a lot :D)

I just wanted to drop a couple of words, so you could know me better. I play drums in a funky-pop band (I also write songs and arrangements for this band), and a Big Band and I love playing marimba :) My actual goal is to finish my marimba concerto and play it live. Wish me luck!

Have a good new year, everyone, and keep having fun composing :) It's a great pleasure to deal with such talented and ambitious people!

Ragingkirb
12-30-2006, 06:59 PM
Hi! Welcome!

i read all that you've said and noticed that we have many similar views. First, i study Percussion as well. Second, i also don't listen to lots of soundtracks and other music. That's the only way i know for sure that my music is "from me" and hopefully "original".

nickysnd
12-30-2006, 10:19 PM
I don't listen hundreds of soundtracks and I don't study film scores every day. I love silence. I believe, best solutions are inside of us, not in scores of JW, HZ, JNH, HS or many others.
Hello Pietro and Welcome!