PDA

View Full Version : Something a little different...

wilx
06-11-2005, 11:55 AM
Howdy people!

I'm a student in England, and decided about 3 months ago that I want to do film/tv/game composition as a career. Looking at GPO and EWQL Silver, I thought the sounds for EWQL were staggeringly impressive,so I got them. GPO also seems like a great piece of kit - and I noticed the huge bitchfight that seemed to cripple their boards for a while and got this lot chucked out - so I won't say any more about the rivalry, or whatever resulted from it.

Anyway - I've listened to the demos on here, and pretty much all of them are fantastic. It's both a brilliant inspiration and source of entartainment as much as a harsh reminder of the amount of talented people who will want the same work as me! Keep up the good work guys...

I haven't had much time to mess about with the samples and get a good working knowledge of how to use them effectively, but I've got a couple of months ahead to tech myself. I have done one thing though - a little different to the stuff on here already. Not quite sure what genre it'd fall into - you lot can decide!

http://www.zoor.net/nupload/britremixmp3.mp3

Any comments/critisicm/insults/death threats welcome - its all about learning from your mistakes!

TIA

Kayamb
06-11-2005, 07:56 PM
You want some insults? So get ready!

Just kidding. :D

What a surprise! Interesting and unexpected remix.
You did a good a job with Silver.

I have an overall criticism: the master level is way to low! You need at least to normalize it. I had to turn up my speakers very high, and the volume was still too low.

Question: how did you get Brit's voice? Did you get it from the normal record?

Songs remixing is something that I know very little about. I am very curious how you can extract voices from a record.

Good luck for you starting carrier!

zonobono
06-12-2005, 02:22 AM
:)

best remix of brit i ever heard :)

wilx
06-12-2005, 05:45 AM