PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from NY

benwalken
02-08-2007, 07:45 PM
Just signed up, wanted to say hello to everyone. My name is Benjamin from NYC, I am a composer/orchestrator, sadly old schooled (pen and paper) a newbie when it comes to sampling. I hope this forum could be a great learning experience,

Cheers,

Ben

www.benwbeladi.com

krob43
02-08-2007, 10:16 PM
Welcome Ben, I really enjoyed your website. I couldn't seem to get the samples on your music page to play though, maybe because I'm on a mac. But the sample on your main page sounded great! I look forward to hearing more of your work.

All the best,

Kyle

johncarter
02-09-2007, 12:51 PM
I just looked the website and the samples dont work because simply the links have not been done :D so when you click nothing happens, too bad ! I would have liked to hear ;) is it real orchestra recordings ?

benwalken
02-09-2007, 01:48 PM
Thank you guys for the welcoming.

The website is under construction, this one is just a temporary template, till the original is up and running. So there was no need to add music links for now.

Ben

nickysnd
02-09-2007, 02:13 PM
Hi Ben and welcome to this merry community!

Man you seem to be all over the map with all those locations!... :)

I enjoyed listening to your music, I especially liked the piano concert fragment. Some glitches and artifacts pop up now and then, coming perhaps from mp3zing - maybe you can do something about that. Also, the "jazzy.mp3" files doesn't seem to be there.

As a suggestion - maybe you'll want to post your pieces on the Music board of this forum, that's where people willing to listen to EW based stuff go.

Have fun!

fongi
02-09-2007, 02:57 PM
Hi Ben, and welcome, your website will be nice once you´ve got the wiring finished and everything works, you music sounds good too ! Chris :D

Nash
02-10-2007, 01:12 PM
Welcome Ben!

Pen and paper is always good. Digi world is fun just like this forum :D

Nash

nickysnd
02-10-2007, 01:38 PM