PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Florida

acellist1
02-23-2007, 03:09 PM
Hi everyone, my name is Mark Ford. I am a composer, cellist, electric cellist, keyboardist, and vocalist. I would love to have you visit my site at www.myspace.com/markfordcello (http://www.myspace.com/markfordcello) and let me know what you think! I've only been composing for about a year now, but it's taking over my life!

Mark

Nash
02-23-2007, 09:45 PM
Welcome Mark!

I have checked your music. Very nice, and the combination of vocals, synths and orchestra is very good.

Enjoy and keep writing.

Nash

Mirek
02-24-2007, 09:49 AM
Hi, very nice song. If you're just composing for a year I think you wrote amazing pieces. I think I heard for pretty much synth parts an Roland Fantom in the background? (Sorry for my bad English, I come from Belgium and I'm only 15:) ).

acellist1
02-24-2007, 11:10 AM
Hi, very nice song. If you're just composing for a year I think you wrote amazing pieces. I think I heard for pretty much synth parts an Roland Fantom in the background? (Sorry for my bad English, I come from Belgium and I'm only 15:) ).

Very astute, Mirek! I'm using a Roland Fantom X-8 for most of the synth stuff. I'm glad you enjoyed the music, and I appreciate the compliment.

Mark

acellist1
02-24-2007, 11:11 AM
Thanks Nash! I definitely intend to keep writing!

Mark

acellist1
02-24-2007, 11:15 AM
Oh, and as soon as PLAY comes out I'll be using the East West Orchestra Gold version. I have the new Intel Mac so it isn't compatible yet, but as soon as it is orchestra music is going to be a major thing for me!

Mark

fongi
02-25-2007, 03:21 PM
Hi Mark and welcome Lucid Drops was very interesting, actually so was Michelle but anyway welcome aboard you should enjoy yourself here. Chris :D

acellist1
02-25-2007, 05:40 PM
Hi Mark and welcome Lucid Drops was very interesting, actually so was Michelle but anyway welcome aboard you should enjoy yourself here. Chris :D