PDA

View Full Version : greetings fellow composers & orchestrators!

tomhowardbright
08-12-2007, 06:25 PM
Hi everyone

I'm an 18 year old composer and orchestrator currently residing in London. I've recently completed my studies at the Royal College of Music, where I've been since the age of 14 and am about to head off to university.

Being completely new to EW I need lots of TLC! Before I used the good old pen and paper but now really need mock-ups to send off to clients. My latest purchase is a Quad Core 10GHZ PC with 4GB DDR2 RAM to run the EW stuff on with Sibelius 5.

It would be great to hear what you're all doing!

Tom.

Some of My Favourite Composers

Sir Edward Elgar
Sir John Barry
Ravel
Sibelius
Berlioz
JS Bach
Copland
Morricone
Jean (John) Williams
Wagner
Michael Kamen

Some of My LEAST Favourite Composers

Hans Zimmer
Brahms
Danny Elfman
Faure
Stravinsky
Chopin
Klaus Badelt
Stephen Schwartz (not so wicked!)

nickysnd
08-12-2007, 07:56 PM
It would be great to hear what you're all doing!
Welcome!

We are doing fine here.

Which means, among other things, that we are not doing lists of least favorite composers, here.

Other than that, we would love to be on the same list with Brahms, Chopin, and Stravinsky - being it a most favorite list, or a least favorite list.

Looking forward to hear more from you. For example - what has Jean to do with Williams? IMO, Jean stays a bit better near Sibelius. Even near Sébastien Bach...

Ricardo del Wagner rocks!

Edit -
Where should I look for your unofficial website? Any fan club yet?

Gedren
08-13-2007, 01:58 AM
Greeting from Russia, Tom! :)
And welcome to our forum!
Hope you will find much interesting and useful here.

tomhowardbright
08-13-2007, 07:49 AM
Welcome!

We are doing fine here.

Which means, among other things, that we are not doing lists of least favorite composers, here.