Go Back   Soundsonline-Forums > Topics > Introduce Yourself
Closed Thread

Old 04-13-2007, 05:17 PM

Julio is on a distinguished road
Talking Kia ora from NZ!

Hi there.

I’m a classical/rock musician living in Christchurch, New Zealand, running a string quartet and a rock band, and writing chamber works, songs, film scores and ditties in my so-called spare time .

It’s great to be on board.

Julio
Old 04-13-2007, 09:12 PM

river is on a distinguished road

Greetings from one day in the past. I have another online acquaintance from NZ, always been intrigued and hope to get there one day. Happy scoring!
Old 04-14-2007, 03:27 AM

Wink We’re like a fungus

Greetings, Ghost of Christmas River. I hope to cross paths with you again soon; I just need to remember to tuck those waders into my PJs…

Kiwis seem to be getting fingers in all sorts of pies these days: maybe it’s about time I opened my own peculiar brand of bakery.

Speaking of such things, business is a bit slow at the moment, so I’m thinking of picking up more side projects for the winter period. That and getting my “studio” (think: limited budget) up and running properly are the main focus these days: those sampler gaps (especially orchestral instruments) will have to be filled soon, after I upgrade my microphones and monitor speakers, which take priority at this juncture.

Pleasure to meet you,

Julio
Old 04-14-2007, 08:45 AM

river is on a distinguished road

By all means, bring your waders. I have the best smallmouth bass fishing in all of Tennessee right in my backyard!
Old 04-14-2007, 09:20 AM
Platinum² Member

fongi is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via Skype™ to fongi

Hi Julio, I ´m sending you my welcome from Krautland well Germany is where I live but I´m a Pom composer have fun !
Old 04-14-2007, 11:17 AM
EastWest Producer

Doug Rogers is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by Julio
Hi there.